Reviews

7.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.8
Property location
8.1
Facilities
7.0
Staff
7.6
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Arnik
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    24 May 2018

    Great stay, and I will come back again.

    I have booked for a dorm in 4 beds room but placed in 2 beds room, sound like upgrading to me but the 2 beds room is a bit small and not much space.
    Good location, Dongsi subway station is 200 meters away. Friendly staffs, Safety of using key card to access property / room.
    Leo Fernando
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amy
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    16 May 2018

    Nice comfortable place with good WiFi

    shahid
    cn

    Review score

    8.5
    10 May 2018

    Good stay, value for money, near to dongsi subway exit b

    No board on main road,since hostel is in alley so first time it is difficult for new person to find
    Hotel send me email and explain how to reach hostel, which was very helpful, particularly for traveller like me, who is a non Chinese traveller
    Ludmiła
    pl

    Review score

    4.2
    10 May 2018
    Tiny and musty room, bad smell from the bathroom, spiders.
    Close to the Dongsy subway station, but hard to find from the main road.
    Is
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2018

    Great location. Value for money.

    Lack of signage especially at the main road leading to the Hutong. Quite difficult to locate on your own.
    Location. Very near to the subway. Clean and equipped with basic facility. Friendly staff with good command of English.
    es

    Review score

    7.5
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jake
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    12 April 2018

    Clean, secure, central location. Good value for money. Would come back again.

    Very small rooms, and some staff have no English (but that's to be expected when abroad anyway)
    Nice hot showers!
    evi
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cik dell
    my

    Review score

    7.1
    5 April 2018

    Cozy hostel and near restaurants and shops.

    The walking distance to subway is far. No kettle in the room but can get hot water from water dispenser in the hallway. Television was broken. The receptionist does not speak English and we had to use the translation app.
    The location is great...near bus stop. The room was cozy and clean even though the room was small. Hot water was supplied outside the room. Nice hostel and cheap.
    Shalom 🌸
    cn

    Review score

    6.7
    1 April 2018

    Value for money

    Ana Rodrigues
    pt

    Review score

    7.1
    1 April 2018
    It was hard to find and it is really located in an alley! The staff try to help but they don't speak any english,comunication was not easy! The bathroom had a bad smell
    It was near the metro station
    de

    Review score

    5.4
    27 March 2018
    The hotel lacks cleanliness. The bed sheets were stained as well as the towels. The bed sheets they gave us were wet the two times we asked for them. The rooms are small and feel crowded. Even though they had a private bathroom, it was better to use the shared one.
    Although the staff is serious and can come up a little bit stiff, they are willing to help you and solve the problems you meet.
    Uros
    hk

    Review score

    6.2
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marin Leon Martinkovic
    ie

    Review score

    6.7
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pakapong
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    15 May 2018
    The location is bad. I spent almost 30 mins to find the place and eventually have to ask random people who walk by so that he guide me to the hostel and it looks totally different from the picture shown on website. However, the hostel locates near the subway.
    The room is clean and fairly good. Hot water and air condition work well. Staff is also helpful.
    EleniBean
    ca

    Review score

    5.0
    6 May 2018

    Dirty. I bet there are better hostels out there.

    I do not like feeling like I’ve been tricked. The pictures for this place do not match the reality. I think the pictures are from day 1 and it’s all gone down hill from there. It’s quite dilapidated and dirty. The common areas are filled with junk. Hostels do not need to be anything fancy but they should at least be clean. Our private bathroom REAKED of sewage almost from day one. One day it was so bad we had to hold our breath. The paint on our wall was coming off and the toilet seat was barely attached. Our room had no windows to the outside world so every time we came back it was hot and musty. The “white” sheets had yellow stains all over them. Our room was facing the common area which got fairly noisy at night. Sometimes I wondered if it was the staff playing terrible music..... I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone. You get what you pay for but I bet there are better deals out there.
    The showers were hot and the air conditioner worked well. Although not like the pictures, rooftop patio was nice. The location was amazing and the only reason we did not completely hate this place.
    Kawinna Faksan
    th

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    th

    Review score

    5.4
    18 April 2018
    Cleanliness of the room Unfriendly staff Do not accept credit card Loud A/C
    Location Price
    Duoni
    us

    Review score

    2.5
    3 April 2018

    Worst of worst

    The place accept wechat pay to buy drinks and stuff and doesn't accept for room charges etc. Appearantly I need 100 for deposit in addition to the room charge. The girl at front desk does not help at all and it was almost midnight and all she cares was they only accept cash. As far as I was told wechat pay is the same as cash and she insist me to go to ATM in the middle of the night for cash. This is not the first time stay in any types of hostel in China and this one is by far the worst and the phone Number they provide had no one answering (I had locals called for me) and the address is completely wrong on Google maps. The hostel pretty much went wrong in all possible way.
    Nothing to like honestly
Loading reviews